School Staff

L Byron

Deputy Headteacher
C Parker

Religious Education
E Smith - Head of Department 
B Hevey - Key Stage 2 Transition Coordinator
J Holdsworth - Citizenship Coordinator 
S McGee - Bridge Project Coordinator 
A McHugh - Responsibility for Law 
E Sturdy
E Urwin - Coordinator KS3 RE

D Quigley - Head of Art 
N Kipling 
N Nugent 

Business Studies
L Martin - Head of Department 
R Lupton 
A Reeve – Responsibility for Economics 
S Renwick 

L Hayes - Head of Department 
P Barber - Head of Media Studies
M Dunn - Assistant Headteacher / Director of Sixth Form 
M Gillow 
D Johnson 
H Johnston 
E Moran - Assistant Head of Department 
E O’Hara 
A Oulton - Assistant Head of Department 
S Robinson - Head of Wilfrid House
N Rose - Head of Drama 
R Tierney - Head of Cuthbert House
B Sowerby - Assistant Head of Department 
L Wilkinson – Assistant Headteacher

N Hardy 
C Hanson 
A Hannant - Assistant Head of Humanities

Health & Social Care
L Young - Head of Vocational Courses 
L Batty - Head of Sociology
R Carter

R Johnson - Head of Humanities
C Howard 
S Miller - Head of Year 10
A Scorer - KS3 Co-ordinator
A Toulson 

D Minton - Head of Department
A Brook 
S MacDermott - Assistant Headteacher 
G McIntyre - Assistant Headteacher

L Devlin - Head of Department
P Rolston - Lead Practitioner 
D Athey
E Clark 
C Donnelly
C Brown
N Higgins - Assistant Head of Department 
S Johnson - Assistant Head of Department 
R Morley - Assistant Head of Department 
C Pullen - Assistant Headteacher
M Davies
K Ibbetson
R Kensington

K Wearmouth - Head of Department 
R Bell - Head of Aidan House

Modern Foreign Languages
P Robertson - Head of Department 
K Mould 
A Richardson 
R Guy

Physical Education
J Somers – Assistant Headteacher / Head of Department 
J Holmes - Swimming Instructor / Lifeguard
M McGowan
D Palmer 
C Pryer
D Smith
S Smith - Head of Year 11
A Turnbull -  Assistant Head of PE
M Widdowson

H Thompson - Head of Department / Head of Year - Sixth Form
V Nighoskar

E Mulligan - Head of Department 
H Barnham - Head of Year 9
P Clarke 
M Davies
S Ebberley - Assistant Head of Department
C Little
S Lord - Assistant Head of Department 
R McAloon - Head of Year 8
C Moore
H Robertson 

SEN Learning Support
L Kreczak - SENDCo 
K Allaway - Learning Support Assistant 
S Burke - Learning Support Assistant
M Creamer - Learning Support Assistant
C Davis - Learning Support Assistant 
N Gough - Learning Support Assistant 
M Mangles - Learning Support Assistant 
A Smith - Learning Support Assistant 

L Maddison - Head of Design Technology
S Coulthard - Head of Year 7
L Hillyard - Lead Practitioner
P Watson - Assistant Headteacher / Designated Lead Child Protection and Safeguarding Lead

Administrative Staff
M Allen - Attendance
S Anderson - Personnel
J Clark - Exams
D Dowson - Data
B Giblin - Receptionist / Sixth Form
K Lewis - Reprographics
J Summerbell - Funding / Census 
C Swindells - Head of Year Support

A Hill - Finance Manager
J Hart - Finance Assistant
S Nevin - Bursar

Site Management
M Metcalf - Assistant Caretaker
K Stamp - Caretaker - Health & Safety
G Tonge - Assistant Caretaker

Student Welfare
S Denning - Family Support Worker
D Mawdsley - Learning Support Co-ordinator / Learning Mentor
E Ramsey - Chaplain
M Stephenson - Senior Learning Mentor
J Usher - Student Welfare Team Co-ordinator / Child Protection and Safeguarding Team

J Holloway - Arts Coordinator

Learning Resource Centre
L Heads - Learning Resource Centre Manager / KS3 Support

A Lawson - Chef Manager
A Wilson Dando – Assistant Catering Manager
L Dowson – Assistant Catering Manager
I Williamson – Head Chef

Sixth Form Support
A Goddard - Careers Advisor (KEY Stage 4 & 5)

Cover Supervisors
E Giblin
M Hutchinson
A Mangles
E Thompson

Technical Support
C Boyd - Science
J Bradley - Science
D Cassidy - ICT
I Maddison - Technology
S Sedgewick - ICT
G Brown - Apprentice ICT Technician
J Elve - Apprentice ICT Technician

Educational Visits Support
A Barker
P Wilson