Changes in Facebook settings - useful information

Facebook have announced that they are rolling out the new Graph Search feature in the UK.

It is worth being aware that if someone has tagged you in a photo and their privacy settings are  set to 'Public', then this photo may appear to someone who is not your friend if they search for "Photos of [your name]". This content would have been difficult for 'non-friends' to find previously, so this is really worth checking. The steps for checking this content are explained in tip 2 in the guide.

the guide is available at:

for other useful information and resources go to: